GUIDED TOUR OF WEXFORD WILDFOWL RESERVE EACH WEEKDAY AT 3

All are welcome to a guided tour of our visitor centre, hides and observation tower each weekday afternoon at 3. 

Learn the history of the North Slob from its reclamation from the sea in 1847 to the establishment of the Wexford Wildfowl Reserve in 1969 and our continuing conservation of the Greenland White-fronted Geese and other wildfowl that winter here in their thousands.  Look over the fields for birds and other wildlife. 

Binoculars and telescopes are provided and visitors are welcome to bring their own. 

There is no fee and no booking is required, just enquire at reception.  Families of all ages are welcome. 

Not all of the tour is wheelchair accessible and the route can be catered to suit wheelchair users. 

Dates: 
Mon 19th Jun 2017 to Fri 23rd Jun 2017
Tue 20th Jun 2017 to Sat 24th Jun 2017
Wed 21st Jun 2017 to Sun 25th Jun 2017
Thu 22nd Jun 2017 to Mon 26th Jun 2017
Fri 23rd Jun 2017 to Tue 27th Jun 2017
Mon 26th Jun 2017 to Fri 30th Jun 2017
Tue 27th Jun 2017 to Sat 1st Jul 2017
Wed 28th Jun 2017 to Sun 2nd Jul 2017
Thu 29th Jun 2017 to Mon 3rd Jul 2017
Fri 30th Jun 2017 to Tue 4th Jul 2017
Mon 3rd Jul 2017 to Fri 7th Jul 2017
Tue 4th Jul 2017 to Sat 8th Jul 2017
Wed 5th Jul 2017 to Sun 9th Jul 2017
Thu 6th Jul 2017 to Mon 10th Jul 2017
Fri 7th Jul 2017 to Tue 11th Jul 2017
Mon 10th Jul 2017 to Fri 14th Jul 2017
Tue 11th Jul 2017 to Sat 15th Jul 2017
Wed 12th Jul 2017 to Sun 16th Jul 2017
Thu 13th Jul 2017 to Mon 17th Jul 2017
Fri 14th Jul 2017 to Tue 18th Jul 2017
Mon 17th Jul 2017 to Fri 21st Jul 2017
Tue 18th Jul 2017 to Sat 22nd Jul 2017
Wed 19th Jul 2017 to Sun 23rd Jul 2017
Thu 20th Jul 2017 to Mon 24th Jul 2017
Fri 21st Jul 2017 to Tue 25th Jul 2017
Mon 24th Jul 2017 to Fri 28th Jul 2017
Tue 25th Jul 2017 to Sat 29th Jul 2017
Wed 26th Jul 2017 to Sun 30th Jul 2017
Thu 27th Jul 2017 to Mon 31st Jul 2017
Fri 28th Jul 2017 to Tue 1st Aug 2017
Mon 31st Jul 2017 to Fri 4th Aug 2017
Tue 1st Aug 2017 to Sat 5th Aug 2017
Wed 2nd Aug 2017 to Sun 6th Aug 2017
Thu 3rd Aug 2017 to Mon 7th Aug 2017
Fri 4th Aug 2017 to Tue 8th Aug 2017
Tue 8th Aug 2017 to Sat 12th Aug 2017
Wed 9th Aug 2017 to Sun 13th Aug 2017
Thu 10th Aug 2017 to Mon 14th Aug 2017
Fri 11th Aug 2017 to Tue 15th Aug 2017
Mon 14th Aug 2017 to Fri 18th Aug 2017
Tue 15th Aug 2017 to Sat 19th Aug 2017
Wed 16th Aug 2017 to Sun 20th Aug 2017
Thu 17th Aug 2017 to Mon 21st Aug 2017
Fri 18th Aug 2017 to Tue 22nd Aug 2017
Mon 21st Aug 2017 to Fri 25th Aug 2017
Tue 22nd Aug 2017 to Sat 26th Aug 2017
Wed 23rd Aug 2017 to Sun 27th Aug 2017
Thu 24th Aug 2017 to Mon 28th Aug 2017
Fri 25th Aug 2017 to Tue 29th Aug 2017