Cultural

Limit results to this location.
E.g., 2018-01-20
E.g., 2018-01-20
Enter the dates between which to search for events.

Pages

Sat 14th Apr 2018 to Sun 19th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

These classes will cover the basis for combat with the Longsword as documented in the German tradition dating from the 14th century to the 16th century.

Sun 24th Jun 2018
Wells House & Gardens, Ballyedmond, Gorey, Co Wexford, Y25 CF96

Based on the classic novel by Louisa May Alcott, join Chapterhouse Theatre as four sisters - Jo, Beth, Meg and Amy tell the story of their life during the Civil War in America with the beautiful We

Tue 26th Jun 2018 to Fri 29th Jun 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

This course is designed to introduce the participant to the various types of dry-laid walls that we have in Ireland.

Sat 24th Mar 2018 to Mon 10th Sep 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

This course is designed to introduce the participant to the various types of dry-laid walls that we have in Ireland. From different types of stone to different types of walls, participants will lea

Fri 6th Jul 2018 to Sun 8th Jul 2018
New Ross, New Ross, Co Wexford

The Irish America Fest returns in July of 2018.

Sat 14th Apr 2018 to Fri 20th Jul 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

This course involves the building of mortared walls using lime, from setting foundations to cutting corner capping stones to mixing lime, pointing of stone and after care.

Fri 20th Jul 2018 to Sun 22nd Jul 2018
Art Bank Bunclody, Main Street, Bunclody, Co Wexford

The Streams of Bunclody is making it's return for the 2nd year in Bunclody. 

Sun 22nd Jul 2018
Wells House & Gardens, Ballyedmond, Gorey, Co Wexford, Y25 CF96

Our 6th birthday and a day of Victorian tradition! Celebrate with us and enjoy live music and a barbecue on the terrace then immerse yourself in our Victorian games for all the family.

Sun 19th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

The processes involved in making iron/oak gall ink and quill pens will be demonstrated and practised during this course.  Participants will be shown how to make ink monoprints.  They will also exam

Fri 11th May 2018 to Fri 24th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Since the earliest settlers in Ireland, catching fish has been essential.  A common method of capture was trapping in stake weirs.

Wed 12th Sep 2018 to Sun 16th Sep 2018
Millrace Hotel,, Bunclody, Bunclody, Co Wexford

The 2018 Clann Chaomhánach Gathering will be held at the Millrace Hotel, Bunclody, Co. Wexford.

Sat 15th Sep 2018 to Sun 16th Sep 2018
Wells House & Gardens, Ballyedmond, Gorey, Co Wexford, Y25 CF96

Hosted by Chantal Fortune we welcome back the ever-popular Antique Fair with a twist!

Pages