Cultural

Limit results to this location.
E.g., 2018-04-23
E.g., 2018-04-23
Enter the dates between which to search for events.

Pages

Sat 14th Apr 2018 to Sun 19th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

These classes will cover the basis for combat with the Longsword as documented in the German tradition dating from the 14th century to the 16th century.

Sun 19th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

The processes involved in making iron/oak gall ink and quill pens will be demonstrated and practised during this course.  Participants will be shown how to make ink monoprints.  They will also exam

Fri 11th May 2018 to Fri 24th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Since the earliest settlers in Ireland, catching fish has been essential.  A common method of capture was trapping in stake weirs.

Sat 24th Mar 2018 to Mon 10th Sep 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

This course is designed to introduce the participant to the various types of dry-laid walls that we have in Ireland. From different types of stone to different types of walls, participants will lea

Wed 12th Sep 2018 to Sun 16th Sep 2018
Millrace Hotel,, Bunclody, Bunclody, Co Wexford

The 2018 Clann Chaomhánach Gathering will be held at the Millrace Hotel, Bunclody, Co. Wexford.

Sat 15th Sep 2018 to Sun 16th Sep 2018
Wells House & Gardens, Ballyedmond, Gorey, Co Wexford, Y25 CF96

Hosted by Chantal Fortune we welcome back the ever-popular Antique Fair with a twist!

Fri 21st Sep 2018 to Sun 23rd Sep 2018
THe Moorings, kilmore quay, crossfarnogue, wexford, Co Wexford, y35 v320

 

6th Wexford Documentary Film festival takes place in Kilmore Quay. featuring award winning national and international documentaries

 

Sun 2nd Dec 2018
Wells House & Gardens, Ballyedmond, Gorey, Co Wexford, Y25 CF96

The magic of Christmas begins as Santa, Mrs Claus and the Elves arrive to meet all the boys and girls!

Pages