Arts

Limit results to this location.
E.g., 2018-04-21
E.g., 2018-04-21
Enter the dates between which to search for events.

Pages

Sat 14th Apr 2018 to Sat 7th Jul 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Participants will have a smashing time creating a large stained-glass mosaic mirror approximately A4 in size.

Sat 12th May 2018 to Sat 11th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Eoin Donnelly, a third-generation woodsman will teach participants how to work with green wood and go home with their own spoon.

ALL COURSES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE- MINIMUM NUMBERS APPLY

Sat 7th Jul 2018 to Sun 8th Jul 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Join lithic expert Witold Migal of the State Archaeological Museum in Warsaw, Poland for a hands-on workshop.

Sat 12th May 2018 to Mon 15th Oct 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

This two-day workshop is aimed at those who have done the one-day basket weaving course or who want to take on a more ambitious project.

Thu 10th May 2018 to Thu 23rd Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Join Sculptor Barbara Kelly on our one day stone carving course.

Sun 25th Mar 2018 to Sat 18th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Ethical hunter Neil will teach people how to skin, butcher and cook wild rabbit and fish.

€75 per participant.

Sat 9th Jun 2018 to Sat 28th Jul 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Eoin Donnelly, a third generation woodsman, will teach participants how to work with green wood and go home with their own walking stick.

Sat 9th Jun 2018 to Sat 13th Oct 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Within the confines of a site-specific forge, Guy will inspire participants to fashion a one-piece knife based on models used by our ancestors. 

Sun 25th Mar 2018 to Sat 18th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Ethical hunter Neil will teach people how to skin, butcher and cook wild rabbit and fish.

€75 per participant.

Fri 20th Jul 2018 to Sun 22nd Jul 2018
Art Bank Bunclody, Main Street, Bunclody, Co Wexford

The Streams of Bunclody is making it's return for the 2nd year in Bunclody. 

Sat 27th Jan 2018 to Sat 10th Nov 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Join Wexford based Sculptor Imogen Stafford as she takes time out from creating her mythological Creatures on display at the Botanic Gardens in Dublin to share her craft.

Wed 21st Mar 2018 to Sat 22nd Sep 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Relax and spend a day in the mindful experience of learning the traditional skills of Bodgers (skilled woodworkers who used green timber) under the guidance of master craftsman Tommy Kelly from Bev

Wed 21st Mar 2018 to Sat 22nd Sep 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Relax and spend a day in the mindful experience of learning the traditional skills of Bodgers (skilled woodworkers who used green timber) under the guidance of master craftsman Tommy Kelly from Bev

Pages