Mosaic Mirror Class with Claire O'Brien

Sat 14th Apr, 2018
Sat 21st Apr, 2018
Sat 28th Apr, 2018
Sat 5th May, 2018
Sat 12th May, 2018
Sat 19th May, 2018
Sat 26th May, 2018
Sat 2nd Jun, 2018
Sat 9th Jun, 2018
Sat 16th Jun, 2018
Sat 23rd Jun, 2018
Sat 30th Jun, 2018
Sat 7th Jul, 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park
Ferrycarrig
Y35X313
Wexford
Co Wexford

Participants will have a smashing time creating a large stained-glass mosaic mirror approximately A4 in size.

Woodcarving Course with Tommy Kelly

Wed 11th Apr, 2018
Wed 18th Apr, 2018
Wed 25th Apr, 2018
Wed 2nd May, 2018
Wed 9th May, 2018
Wed 16th May, 2018
Wed 23rd May, 2018
Wed 4th Jul, 2018
Sun 26th Aug, 2018
Wed 5th Sep, 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park
Ferrycarrig
Y35X313
Wexford
Co Wexford

Relax and spend a day in the mindful experience of learning the traditional skills of Bodgers (skilled woodworkers who used green timber) under the guidance of master craftsman Tommy Kelly from Bev

Small Game Butchering and Cooking Course with Neil Motherway

Sun 25th Mar, 2018
Sun 1st Apr, 2018
Sun 8th Apr, 2018
Sun 15th Apr, 2018
Sun 22nd Apr, 2018
Sun 20th May, 2018
Sat 23rd Jun, 2018
Sat 14th Jul, 2018
Sat 18th Aug, 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park
Ferrycarrig
Y35X313
Wexford
Co Wexford

Ethical hunter Neil will teach people how to skin, butcher and cook wild rabbit and fish.

€75 per participant.

Upcycling Workshop with the Revamp Tramp

Sun 25th Mar, 2018
Sun 1st Apr, 2018
Sun 8th Apr, 2018
Sun 15th Apr, 2018
Sun 22nd Apr, 2018
Sun 29th Apr, 2018
Sun 6th May, 2018
Sun 13th May, 2018
Sun 20th May, 2018
Sun 27th May, 2018
Sun 3rd Jun, 2018
Sun 10th Jun, 2018
Sat 18th Aug, 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park
Ferrycarrig
Y35X313
Wexford
Co Wexford

Participants will learn how to prep and paint furniture as well as furniture techniques including decoupage, glazing, distressing and most importantly how to plan a design for a piece. 

Bushcraft Hip Pouch Making Course with Roy Gallagher

Fri 13th Oct, 2017
Sat 24th Mar, 2018
Sat 31st Mar, 2018
Sat 7th Apr, 2018
Sat 14th Apr, 2018
Sat 21st Apr, 2018
Sun 12th Aug, 2018
Sat 8th Sep, 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park
Ferrycarrig
Y35X313
Wexford
Co Wexford

Participants will make their own bushcraft hip pouch, perfect for carrying all survival essentials.

Cost: €60 per participant

Star Gazer Chair Making Course with Tommy Kelly

Wed 21st Mar, 2018
Wed 28th Mar, 2018
Wed 4th Apr, 2018
Wed 11th Apr, 2018
Wed 18th Apr, 2018
Wed 25th Apr, 2018
Wed 23rd May, 2018
Sun 29th Jul, 2018
Wed 8th Aug, 2018
Sat 22nd Sep, 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park
Ferrycarrig
Y35X313
Wexford
Co Wexford

Relax and spend a day in the mindful experience of learning the traditional skills of Bodgers (skilled woodworkers who used green timber) under the guidance of master craftsman Tommy Kelly from Bev

Pages

Subscribe to Visit Wexford RSS