Star Gazer Chair Course with Tommy Kelly

Relax and spend a day in the mindful experience of learning the traditional skills of Bodgers (skilled woodworkers who used green timber) under the guidance of master craftsman Tommy Kelly from Bevel Furniture/Bevel Woodworking School.

With over 35 years of experience in crafting wood Tommy will guide you through making your very own Star Gazer Chair. Learn how to make this wonderful chair using hand tools. You will be presented with a plank of wood at the start of the day and by the time you are going home you will have this wonderful chair to relax on and enjoy the night sky.

€115 per person (Hand tools & materials included)

Pre-booking essential - Contact us on 053 9120733 or book online here

ALL COURSES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE-MINIMUM NUMBERS APPLY

Dates: 21st March, 28th April, 23rd May, 29th July, 8th August, 22nd September 2018

Dates: 
Wed 21st Mar 2018
Wed 28th Mar 2018
Wed 4th Apr 2018
Wed 11th Apr 2018
Wed 18th Apr 2018
Wed 25th Apr 2018
Wed 23rd May 2018
Sun 29th Jul 2018
Wed 8th Aug 2018
Sat 22nd Sep 2018