WEEKDAY GUIDED TOURS OF WEXFORD WILDFOWL RESERVE

GUIDED TOUR OF WEXFORD WILDFOWL RESERVE EACH WEEKDAY AT 3

All are welcome to a guided tour of our visitor centre, hides and observation tower each weekday afternoon at 3. 

Learn the history of the North Slob from its reclamation from the sea in 1847 to the establishment of the Wexford Wildfowl Reserve in 1969 and our continuing conservation of the Greenland White-fronted Geese and other wildfowl that winter here in their thousands.  Look over the fields for birds and other wildlife. 

Binoculars and telescopes are provided and visitors are welcome to bring their own. 

There is no fee and no booking is required, just enquire at reception.  Families of all ages are welcome. 

Not all of the tour itiinerary is wheelchair accessible.  The tour can be catered to  wheelchair users. 

Dates: 
Mon 18th Sep 2017 to Fri 22nd Sep 2017
Tue 19th Sep 2017 to Sat 23rd Sep 2017
Wed 20th Sep 2017 to Sun 24th Sep 2017
Thu 21st Sep 2017 to Mon 25th Sep 2017
Fri 22nd Sep 2017 to Tue 26th Sep 2017
Mon 25th Sep 2017 to Fri 29th Sep 2017
Tue 26th Sep 2017 to Sat 30th Sep 2017
Wed 27th Sep 2017 to Sun 1st Oct 2017
Thu 28th Sep 2017 to Mon 2nd Oct 2017
Fri 29th Sep 2017 to Tue 3rd Oct 2017
Mon 2nd Oct 2017 to Fri 6th Oct 2017
Tue 3rd Oct 2017 to Sat 7th Oct 2017
Wed 4th Oct 2017 to Sun 8th Oct 2017
Thu 5th Oct 2017 to Mon 9th Oct 2017
Fri 6th Oct 2017 to Tue 10th Oct 2017
Mon 9th Oct 2017 to Fri 13th Oct 2017
Tue 10th Oct 2017 to Sat 14th Oct 2017
Wed 11th Oct 2017 to Sun 15th Oct 2017
Thu 12th Oct 2017 to Mon 16th Oct 2017
Fri 13th Oct 2017 to Tue 17th Oct 2017
Mon 16th Oct 2017 to Fri 20th Oct 2017
Tue 17th Oct 2017 to Sat 21st Oct 2017
Wed 18th Oct 2017 to Sun 22nd Oct 2017
Thu 19th Oct 2017 to Mon 23rd Oct 2017
Fri 20th Oct 2017 to Tue 24th Oct 2017
Mon 23rd Oct 2017 to Fri 27th Oct 2017
Tue 24th Oct 2017 to Sat 28th Oct 2017
Wed 25th Oct 2017 to Sun 29th Oct 2017
Thu 26th Oct 2017 to Mon 30th Oct 2017
Fri 27th Oct 2017 to Tue 31st Oct 2017
Tue 31st Oct 2017 to Sat 4th Nov 2017
Wed 1st Nov 2017 to Sun 5th Nov 2017
Thu 2nd Nov 2017 to Mon 6th Nov 2017
Fri 3rd Nov 2017 to Tue 7th Nov 2017
Mon 6th Nov 2017 to Fri 10th Nov 2017
Tue 7th Nov 2017 to Sat 11th Nov 2017
Wed 8th Nov 2017 to Sun 12th Nov 2017
Thu 9th Nov 2017 to Mon 13th Nov 2017
Fri 10th Nov 2017 to Tue 14th Nov 2017
Mon 13th Nov 2017 to Fri 17th Nov 2017
Tue 14th Nov 2017 to Sat 18th Nov 2017
Wed 15th Nov 2017 to Sun 19th Nov 2017
Thu 16th Nov 2017 to Mon 20th Nov 2017
Fri 17th Nov 2017 to Tue 21st Nov 2017
Mon 20th Nov 2017 to Fri 24th Nov 2017
Tue 21st Nov 2017 to Sat 25th Nov 2017
Wed 22nd Nov 2017 to Sun 26th Nov 2017
Thu 23rd Nov 2017 to Mon 27th Nov 2017
Fri 24th Nov 2017 to Tue 28th Nov 2017