Festivals & Events

Limit results to this location.
E.g., 2017-08-19
E.g., 2017-08-19
Enter the dates between which to search for events.

Pages

Thu 6th Jul 2017 to Thu 31st Aug 2017
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Ardcavan Lane, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 EY89

Join us each any time from 10 to midday on Thursday mornings this Summer to look for land and water bugs and mini beasts in the Raven Nature Reserve.  

Fri 25th Aug 2017 to Sat 26th Aug 2017
Monck Street, Wexford Town, Co Wexford

Put this date in your diaries, mr. Meaner are in the Crown Bar on Friday 25th for a great night of music!

A fantastic way to start the weekend!

Sat 3rd Jun 2017 to Sun 27th Aug 2017
Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford

This is a two-day introductory course to splitting and dressing stone.

Tue 2nd May 2017 to Tue 3rd Oct 2017
Heritage Tours Wexford, Wexford to Hook Head, Co Wexford

A fantastic tour taking in the Dunbrody Famine Ship, *Loftus Hall or **Tintern Abbey, and Hook Lighthouse
(*July & August only,  **May, June & September, October)

Sat 28th Jan 2017 to Sat 30th Sep 2017
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Basket Weaving Course with Irene Kelly

Sat 26th Aug 2017
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Ardcavan Lane, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 EY89

Celebrate International Bat Night (August 26th and 27th) and Heritage Week by learning about and looking for bats in Wexford Wildfowl Reserve.

Sat 26th Aug 2017
Hook Tourism, Duncannon, Hook Peninsula, Co Wexford

A wild and wonderful way to experience the breathtaking Hook Peninsula.

Sun 20th Aug 2017 to Sun 27th Aug 2017
Cherish and Infomar, c/o The Discovery Programme, 6 Mount Street Lower, Dublin 2, Dublin 2

Find out more about how climate change is effecting our coastal heritage and in particular the coast of county Wexford.

Sun 20th Aug 2017 to Sun 27th Aug 2017
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Ardcavan Lane, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 EY89

Join us Sunday afternoons this Heritage Week any time from 2 to 4 to see what butterflies, insects, spiders and other creepy crawlies can be found in our picnic area on the ground

Sat 15th Apr 2017 to Sun 27th Aug 2017
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

 

Join Guy Urbin as he introduces you to the wonderful world of the Blacksmith.

Tue 4th Jul 2017 to Tue 29th Aug 2017
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Ardcavan Lane, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 EY89

Join us each any time from 10 to midday on Tuesday mornings this Summer to look for land and water bugs and mini beasts in the Snipe Field, Wexford Wildfowl Reserve.  

Thu 31st Aug 2017
Movies@Gorey, Raheenagurren East, Courtown Road, Gorey, Co Wexford, Y25KR12

NT Live: Yerma (Live)

Thursday 31st August @ 7pm

Fri 11th Aug 2017 to Mon 1st Jan 2018
Wexworlds Festival, C/O John Cunningham Ryan, Library HQ, Carricklawn, Wexford, Co Wexford

Gather your team and pit your wits at the League of Extraordinary Pub Quizzes.  Hosted by the WexWorlds team, we are running a monthly quiz, entry fee is only €5 per person with teams of 4.

Pages