Festivals & Events

Limit results to this location.
E.g., 2017-06-28
E.g., 2017-06-28
Enter the dates between which to search for events.

Pages

Mon 10th Jul 2017 to Mon 14th Aug 2017
Kilmokea Gardens, Great Island, Campile, New Ross, Co Wexford, Y34TH58

This child-led, positive outdoor experience is a wonderful growing phenomenon in Ireland.

Mon 19th Jun 2017 to Tue 29th Aug 2017
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Ardcavan Lane, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 EY89

All are welcome to a guided tour of our visitor centre, hides and observation tower each weekday afternoon at 3. 

Tue 4th Jul 2017 to Tue 29th Aug 2017
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Ardcavan Lane, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 EY89

Join us each any time from 10 to midday on Tuesday mornings this Summer to look for land and water bugs and mini beasts in the Snipe Field, Wexford Wildfowl Reserve.  

Tue 2nd May 2017 to Tue 3rd Oct 2017
Heritage Tours Wexford, Wexford to Hook Head, Co Wexford

A fantastic tour taking in the Dunbrody Famine Ship, *Loftus Hall or **Tintern Abbey, and Hook Lighthouse
(*July & August only,  **May, June & September, October)

Thu 6th Jul 2017 to Thu 31st Aug 2017
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Ardcavan Lane, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 EY89

Join us each any time from 10 to midday on Thursday mornings this Summer to look for land and water bugs and mini beasts in the Raven Nature Reserve.  

Sat 22nd Jul 2017 to Sat 21st Oct 2017
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Participants will learn the basics of leather craft covering the different types of leather and their characteristics.

Sat 19th Aug 2017 to Sun 20th Aug 2017
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

This is a two day course.

Sun 20th Aug 2017 to Sun 27th Aug 2017
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Ardcavan Lane, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 EY89

Join us Sunday afternoons this Heritage Week any time from 2 to 4 to see what butterflies, insects, spiders and other creepy crawlies can be found in our picnic area on the ground

Wed 23rd Aug 2017
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Join Wexford based Sculptor Imogen Stafford as she takes time out from creating her mythological Creatures on display at the Botanic Gardens in Dublin to share her craft.

Wed 23rd Aug 2017
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, Ardcavan Lane, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 EY89

Join us for a guided seashore walk on Ardcavan beach from 2 to 4 pm (low tide is at 2.30).   

Pages