Festivals & Events

Limit results to this location.
E.g., 2018-04-22
E.g., 2018-04-22
Enter the dates between which to search for events.

Pages

Sat 14th Apr 2018 to Sat 7th Jul 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Participants will have a smashing time creating a large stained-glass mosaic mirror approximately A4 in size.

Sat 5th May 2018 to Sat 30th Jun 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

This one-day course is an introduction to the Austrian scythe and the many benefits of using one to manage grass meadows.

Sat 26th May 2018
Wexford Arts Centre, Cornmarket, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X5HF

Weighing-In is a fast-paced comedy play about life, love, and dieting - and how we all need to adjust the scales to find the right balance.

Sat 14th Apr 2018 to Sun 19th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

These classes will cover the basis for combat with the Longsword as documented in the German tradition dating from the 14th century to the 16th century.

Sat 28th Apr 2018 to Sat 8th Sep 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Within the confines of a site-specific forge, Guy will inspire participants to learn the finer art of Viking jewellery making.

Sat 5th May 2018 to Sat 9th Jun 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Participants will spend the day with a registered archaeologist at our ‘Big Dig’. They will be given a tour of our active archaeological dig, the Fitzstephen’s Norman Fort.

Sat 26th May 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Participants will be shown the processes involved in producing hand-dipped tapered candles with 100% cotton wicks. These will be 16-19 cm long.

Sat 12th May 2018 to Sat 11th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Eoin Donnelly, a third-generation woodsman will teach participants how to work with green wood and go home with their own spoon.

ALL COURSES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE- MINIMUM NUMBERS APPLY

Sat 14th Apr 2018 to Sat 7th Jul 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Participants will have a smashing time creating a large stained-glass mosaic mirror approximately A4 in size.

Sat 12th May 2018 to Mon 15th Oct 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

This two-day workshop is aimed at those who have done the one-day basket weaving course or who want to take on a more ambitious project.

Sun 25th Mar 2018 to Sat 18th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Participants will learn how to prep and paint furniture as well as furniture techniques including decoupage, glazing, distressing and most importantly how to plan a design for a piece. 

Sun 25th Mar 2018 to Sat 18th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Participants will learn how to prep and paint furniture as well as furniture techniques including decoupage, glazing, distressing and most importantly how to plan a design for a piece. 

Sun 11th Mar 2018 to Sat 29th Sep 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Join Claire O’Brien as she introduces you to the wonderful art of Stained Glass.

Mon 26th Mar 2018 to Fri 29th Jun 2018
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, North Slob, Ardcavan, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 EY89

GUIDED TOUR OF WEXFORD WILDFOWL RESERVE WEEKDAYS AT 3

Guided Tours (3pm Monday to Friday) -

Thu 31st May 2018
Wexford Arts Centre, Cornmarket, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X5HF

The Remi Harris Trio take Gypsy Swing characteristics and infuse them with influences from Jazz, Blues, Rock'n'Roll, Funk, World Music and more.

Thu 10th May 2018 to Thu 23rd Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Join Sculptor Barbara Kelly on our one day stone carving course.

Fri 11th May 2018 to Fri 24th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Since the earliest settlers in Ireland, catching fish has been essential.  A common method of capture was trapping in stake weirs.

Pages