Festivals & Events

Limit results to this location.
E.g., 2018-04-19
E.g., 2018-04-19
Enter the dates between which to search for events.

Pages

Sat 15th Sep 2018 to Sun 16th Sep 2018
Wells House & Gardens, Ballyedmond, Gorey, Co Wexford, Y25 CF96

Hosted by Chantal Fortune we welcome back the ever-popular Antique Fair with a twist!

Fri 21st Sep 2018 to Sun 23rd Sep 2018
THe Moorings, kilmore quay, crossfarnogue, wexford, Co Wexford, y35 v320

 

6th Wexford Documentary Film festival takes place in Kilmore Quay. featuring award winning national and international documentaries

 

Wed 21st Mar 2018 to Sat 22nd Sep 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Relax and spend a day in the mindful experience of learning the traditional skills of Bodgers (skilled woodworkers who used green timber) under the guidance of master craftsman Tommy Kelly from Bev

Wed 21st Mar 2018 to Sat 22nd Sep 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Relax and spend a day in the mindful experience of learning the traditional skills of Bodgers (skilled woodworkers who used green timber) under the guidance of master craftsman Tommy Kelly from Bev

Sat 21st Apr 2018 to Thu 8th Nov 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

This one day workshop is aimed at both complete newcomers to the craft of basket weaving and also those who have a bit of experience and would like to improve their skills.

Fri 28th Sep 2018 to Sun 30th Sep 2018
Stella Maris Centre, Kilmore Quay, Co Wexford

Write By The Sea is a literary festival set in the intimate fishing village of Kilmore Quay, Co Wexford.

Sun 11th Mar 2018 to Sat 29th Sep 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Join Claire O’Brien as she introduces you to the wonderful art of Stained Glass.

Sat 23rd Dec 2017 to Sat 29th Sep 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Join Claire O’Brien as she introduces you to the wonderful art of Stained Glass.

Sat 27th Jan 2018 to Sat 10th Nov 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Join Wexford based Sculptor Imogen Stafford as she takes time out from creating her mythological Creatures on display at the Botanic Gardens in Dublin to share her craft.

Sun 30th Sep 2018
Wells House & Gardens, Ballyedmond, Gorey, Co Wexford, Y25 CF96

The woodland colours change and amongst the ambers and golds there are treasures to behold.

Join us in our search along the magical fairy trail and take home a treasure of your own.

Fri 5th Oct 2018
The Presentation Centre, Convent Road, Enniscorthy, Co Wexford, Y21 X889

Following on from the sold out show in Wexford

The Songs and Stories of the Dubliners brings you the SONGS and STORY of Irelands most successful folk band - THE DUBLINERS. 

Sat 6th Oct 2018 to Sun 7th Oct 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Over two days, participants will explore the wonderful world of Green woodworker Eoin Donnelly to create and take home their own shave horse

Sat 24th Mar 2018 to Sat 13th Oct 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Participants will make their own bushcraft hip pouch, perfect for carrying all survival essentials.

Cost: €60 per participant

Sat 9th Jun 2018 to Sat 13th Oct 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Within the confines of a site-specific forge, Guy will inspire participants to fashion a one-piece knife based on models used by our ancestors. 

Sat 12th May 2018 to Mon 15th Oct 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

This two-day workshop is aimed at those who have done the one-day basket weaving course or who want to take on a more ambitious project.

Fri 26th Oct 2018 to Wed 31st Oct 2018
Wells House & Gardens, Ballyedmond, Gorey, Co Wexford, Y25 CF96

The ghouls and ghosts of Wells House awaken after another year’s slumber and in their restlessness, have taken over the estate!

Sun 2nd Dec 2018
Wells House & Gardens, Ballyedmond, Gorey, Co Wexford, Y25 CF96

The magic of Christmas begins as Santa, Mrs Claus and the Elves arrive to meet all the boys and girls!

Pages