Festivals & Events

Limit results to this location.
E.g., 2018-04-23
E.g., 2018-04-23
Enter the dates between which to search for events.

Pages

Sat 12th May 2018 to Sat 11th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Eoin Donnelly, a third-generation woodsman will teach participants how to work with green wood and go home with their own spoon.

ALL COURSES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE- MINIMUM NUMBERS APPLY

Sat 9th Jun 2018 to Sat 13th Oct 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Within the confines of a site-specific forge, Guy will inspire participants to fashion a one-piece knife based on models used by our ancestors. 

Sat 9th Jun 2018 to Sat 28th Jul 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Eoin Donnelly, a third generation woodsman, will teach participants how to work with green wood and go home with their own walking stick.

Sat 12th May 2018 to Mon 15th Oct 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

This two-day workshop is aimed at those who have done the one-day basket weaving course or who want to take on a more ambitious project.

Sun 11th Mar 2018 to Sat 29th Sep 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Join Claire O’Brien as she introduces you to the wonderful art of Stained Glass.

Sun 25th Mar 2018 to Sat 18th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Participants will learn how to prep and paint furniture as well as furniture techniques including decoupage, glazing, distressing and most importantly how to plan a design for a piece. 

Sun 25th Mar 2018 to Sat 18th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Participants will learn how to prep and paint furniture as well as furniture techniques including decoupage, glazing, distressing and most importantly how to plan a design for a piece. 

Sun 10th Jun 2018
Wells House & Gardens, Ballyedmond, Gorey, Co Wexford, Y25 CF96

Our communities are steeped in heritage and full to the brim with talent so join us in celebrating our communities with a fun-filled day of culture for all the family and enjoy a scrumptious barbec

Wed 24th May 2017 to Mon 6th Jul 2020
The Wexford Documentary Film Festival, Stella Maris Centre, Kilmore Quay, Co Wexford

The 5th Wexford Documentary Film Festival is currently looking for submissions from artists and filmmakers; there are different categories for submissions:

Mon 26th Mar 2018 to Fri 29th Jun 2018
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, North Slob, Ardcavan, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 EY89

GUIDED TOUR OF WEXFORD WILDFOWL RESERVE WEEKDAYS AT 3

Guided Tours (3pm Monday to Friday) -

Wed 13th Jun 2018
The Presentation Centre, Convent Road, Enniscorthy, Co Wexford, Y21 X889

Paddy Cullivan of Callan’s Kicks, The Late Late Show, Leviathan and Kilkenomics brings you an audiovisual spectacular 220 years after the rebellion that changed Ireland forever.

Sat 14th Apr 2018 to Fri 20th Jul 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

This course involves the building of mortared walls using lime, from setting foundations to cutting corner capping stones to mixing lime, pointing of stone and after care.

Thu 10th May 2018 to Thu 23rd Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Join Sculptor Barbara Kelly on our one day stone carving course.

Fri 11th May 2018 to Fri 24th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Since the earliest settlers in Ireland, catching fish has been essential.  A common method of capture was trapping in stake weirs.

Pages