Heritage

Limit results to this location.
E.g., 2018-04-23
E.g., 2018-04-23
Enter the dates between which to search for events.

Pages

Sun 25th Mar 2018 to Sat 18th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Ethical hunter Neil will teach people how to skin, butcher and cook wild rabbit and fish.

€75 per participant.

Sat 12th May 2018 to Sat 11th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Eoin Donnelly, a third-generation woodsman will teach participants how to work with green wood and go home with their own spoon.

ALL COURSES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE- MINIMUM NUMBERS APPLY

Sat 9th Jun 2018 to Sat 13th Oct 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Within the confines of a site-specific forge, Guy will inspire participants to fashion a one-piece knife based on models used by our ancestors. 

Sun 25th Mar 2018 to Sat 18th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Ethical hunter Neil will teach people how to skin, butcher and cook wild rabbit and fish.

€75 per participant.

Sat 9th Jun 2018 to Sat 28th Jul 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Eoin Donnelly, a third generation woodsman, will teach participants how to work with green wood and go home with their own walking stick.

Sat 12th May 2018 to Mon 15th Oct 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

This two-day workshop is aimed at those who have done the one-day basket weaving course or who want to take on a more ambitious project.

Sat 23rd Jun 2018 to Sun 24th Jun 2018
co Wexford RNLI, Wellington place, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford

 

County Wexford's largest free family festival celebrates Wexford's rich maritime history!

Mon 26th Mar 2018 to Fri 29th Jun 2018
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve, North Slob, Ardcavan, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 EY89

GUIDED TOUR OF WEXFORD WILDFOWL RESERVE WEEKDAYS AT 3

Guided Tours (3pm Monday to Friday) -

Tue 26th Jun 2018 to Fri 29th Jun 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

This course is designed to introduce the participant to the various types of dry-laid walls that we have in Ireland.

Thu 10th May 2018 to Thu 23rd Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Join Sculptor Barbara Kelly on our one day stone carving course.

Sat 5th May 2018 to Sat 30th Jun 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

This one-day course is an introduction to the Austrian scythe and the many benefits of using one to manage grass meadows.

Sat 27th Jan 2018 to Sat 10th Nov 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Join Wexford based Sculptor Imogen Stafford as she takes time out from creating her mythological Creatures on display at the Botanic Gardens in Dublin to share her craft.

Sat 22nd Apr 2017 to Sat 30th Jun 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Join Wexford based Sculptor Imogen Stafford as she takes time out from creating her mythological Creatures on display at the Botanic Gardens in Dublin to share her craft.

Sat 14th Apr 2018 to Sat 7th Jul 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

Participants will have a smashing time creating a large stained-glass mosaic mirror approximately A4 in size.

Sat 14th Apr 2018 to Sat 7th Jul 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

Participants will have a smashing time creating a large stained-glass mosaic mirror approximately A4 in size.

Pages