Cultural

Limit results to this location.
E.g., 2018-01-20
E.g., 2018-01-20
Enter the dates between which to search for events.

Pages

Sat 20th Jan 2018
Wexford Arts Centre, Cornmarket, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X5HF

The Songs and Stories of the Dbuliners brings you the SONGS and STORY of Irelands most successful folk band-THE DUBLINERS. 

Fri 26th Jan 2018
Wexford Arts Centre, Cornmarket, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X5HF

Radiant Arcadia - an international all female band based in Denmark. The colours of the diversity, individualism yet togetherness is what makes their album so delightful to listen to.

Sat 27th Jan 2018
Wexford Arts Centre, Cornmarket, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X5HF

Carole Nelson is one of Ireland’s most regarded jazz pianists and composers. Her trio’s debut CD, One Day in Winter, was inspired by the South County Carlow landscape where she lives.

Thu 1st Feb 2018 to Sat 3rd Feb 2018
Wexford Arts Centre, Cornmarket, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X5HF

RAVEN THEATRE returns to the Arts Centre stage with their production of Waterford playwright Jim Nolan's critically acclaimed 2010 play 'Brighton'.

Fri 2nd Feb 2018 to Sun 4th Feb 2018
Hook Lighthouse, Fethard, Hook Peninsula, Wexford, Co Wexford

First Imbolc Festival to be celebrated at 800-year-old Hook Lighthouse

 

Thu 8th Feb 2018
Wexford Arts Centre, Cornmarket, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X5HF

Tim Edey a BBC Musician of the year multi-instrumentalist and singer, has toured the world and recorded with all of the major names in Irish/Roots music including; The Chieftains

Fri 23rd Mar 2018
The Presentation Centre, Convent Road, Enniscorthy, Co Wexford, Y21 X889

Jerusalem Tomorrow 
At the Presentation Centre 
Friday 23rd March 8pm 
Tickets €14/ €16 

Sat 24th Mar 2018 to Mon 10th Sep 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

This course is designed to introduce the participant to the various types of dry-laid walls that we have in Ireland. From different types of stone to different types of walls, participants will lea

Sat 14th Apr 2018
Presentation Centre Enniscorthy, Convent Road, Enniscorthy, Co Wexford, Y21 X889

Hosted by Blindboy, of the Rubberbandits. An eclectic podcast containing short fiction, interviews and comedy.

Sat 14th Apr 2018 to Sun 19th Aug 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35 X313

These classes will cover the basis for combat with the Longsword as documented in the German tradition dating from the 14th century to the 16th century.

Sat 14th Apr 2018 to Fri 20th Jul 2018
The Irish National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Co Wexford, Y35X313

This course involves the building of mortared walls using lime, from setting foundations to cutting corner capping stones to mixing lime, pointing of stone and after care.

Pages